hello sun

to know in our hearts that the sun

will always travel round the earth and see us again

(albeit sometimes hiding behind some clouds),

should ease our minds

and release the burdens of pain that constrict our hearts

from loving freely and giving our all.

the absolute positive reassurance that “this too shall pass”

or hooray! we get another chance at happiness,

Β is our best reset button,

and we should press it often.

be forever sunny. xo, blf

Linking up here:

2 thoughts on “hello sun

  1. Ok I have tried to leave a comment 3 times now, but because it wants me to log into my WordPress for this I haven’t been able to, until now when I was on my computer instead of my phone and I had the time to log in and out of each.
    What I said 2 times already is that I LOVE this post. Thank you so much for linking it up to FBF. It is beautiful and poetic to me, and I just love it. I’m even going to tweet it out there.

    • Oh my! thank you for your persistence. So sorry it did not let you log in properly. But thank you, thank you, thank you for keeping at it! And thanks for the encouragement. πŸ™‚ I love your blog. Such sweet sass and spunk. I am a very new reader, but will be for a long, long time!

Leave a Reply

