weak or strong is irrelevant

i am not weak because i cry, nor strong because i shout.

under the dreaming bridge

i am me, because that’s the only person i can control.

there is comfort in that thought for me.

i have been told all my life that i’m too sensitive.

but, the more i realize who i want to be,  the more i realize i was made a certain way

on purpose.

and i like that my heart feels so deeply.

and perhaps there have been many times throughout my life where i’ve wished for

someone else’s strength.

but, now, i’m on the cusp of realizing that my own strength comes in knowing exactly

who i am and what i stand for.

i stand for kindness.

love.

and above all else,

hope.

i hope you all realize that your strengths can be your weaknesses,

your weaknesses can make you the strongest version of yourself.

they can teach you that with hope,

we can all be the quiet strength of what is right.

happy sunday lovelies.

xo,barbie

Published by beforeverlovely

be forever lovely, upon all whom you heed, for we together yearn, the peace within that's freed. © Barbara Lynn Lund 2010

Leave a comment