gardener revisited

how do you continue to everyday.

how do you possibly make it another day without the knowledge of any kind of break from hard work.

you don’t know. but you certainly don’t quit.you continue.you make it.

you work harder.

you pray for others.

you keep the faith.

you keep your chin up because that is what God wants you to do.

and, the miracles,

they will happen.

eventually. bit by bit.  seed by seed. pea by pea.

this is my motto.  this is my breath.  this is what keeps me going even when my wings feel broken.  there is a miracle out there with my name on it.  

it is called

life. 

i just have to get up every morning and make it the best,

most lovely work i can. 

be for it, pray for it. 

the world, this world will be better by my own hands.  i will keep sowing.

(attempts from my first garden)

Published by beforeverlovely

be forever lovely, upon all whom you heed, for we together yearn, the peace within that's freed. © Barbara Lynn Lund 2010

Leave a comment